UPCOMING EVENTS

EPIC Online Technology Meeting – Roadmap 2021 for Beyond 400G Ethernet Optics

April 21, 2021 – 7am-9am PDT / 4pm-6pm CEST
Presenter: Gary Nicholl, OIF Board Member, Cisco
More info


TeleSemana Webinar

April 21, 2021 – 8am PDT / 3pm GMT
OIF 400ZR Project and Implementation Agreement Overview
Presenter: Mark Filer, OIF Board Member, Microsoft
More info


OIF @ OFC 2021

June 6-11, 2021 – Virtual Event

Tuesday, June 8, 2021 – 11am-12pm PT

OIF Panel – “Electrical Data Rates Keep Pushing Forward: An OIF Update”
Moderator: Nathan Tracy, OIF VP of Marketing, TE Connectivity
Panelists: Thananya Baldwin, Keysight Technologies; Mike Li, OIF Board Member, Intel; Cathy Liu, Broadcom Inc.; Gary Nicholl, OIF Treasurer, Cisco; David Stauffer, OIF PLL WG Chair, Kandou Bus

Friday, June 11, 2021 – 11am-1pm PT

OIF Panel – “400ZR Deployment and What’s Next: An OIF Update”
Moderator: Richard Ward, OIF MA&E Committee Co-Chair – PLL, Intel
Panelists: Josef Berger, Inphi; Ian Betty, OIF President, Ciena; Paul Brooks, Viavi Solutions; Tom Williams, Acacia (Cisco)


Optinet China 2021

June 16-17, 2021 – Beijing

Presenter: Hu Qian, OIF rep, China Telecom


DesignCon 2021

August 16-18, 2021 – San Jose, CA


RECENT EVENTS

EA TEF 2021

January 25-29, 2021 – Virtual Event

January 26, 2021
Panel discussion – New Applications Driving Higher Bandwidths
Panelist: Tad Hofmeister, OIF VP, Google

January 27, 2021
Panel discussion – Beyond 100G Electrical
Panelist: David Stauffer, OIF Physical & Link Layer Working Group Chair, Kandou Bus


ECOC

December 6-9, 2020 – Virtual Event

December 6, 2020
Workshop 4: Co-Packaging of Photonics & Electronics, Session 1: Co-Packaging Applications
Presenter: Jeff Hutchins, OIF Physical & Link Layer WG – Co-Packaging Vice Chair, Ranovus

December 7, 2020
Market Focus – “2020 OIF Transport SDN API Interoperability Demo”
Presenter: Arturo Mayoral López de Lerma , OIF Rep, Telefonica S.A.

December 8, 2020
Market Focus – “Building Blocks for 800G, Co-Packaged Optics, and Beyond”
Presenter: Karl Gass, OIF Physical & Link Layer Working Group – Optical Vice Chair


NGON and World Digital Symposium

December 4, 2020 – Virtual Event
“2020 OIF Transport SDN API Interoperability Demo”
Presenter: Arturo Mayoral López de Lerma , OIF Rep, Telefonica S.A.