OIF @ OFC 2016

OIF PLL Interoperability Demo 2016

March 22-24, 2016
Anaheim, CA

OIF member companies demonstrated multi-vendor interoperability of Pluggable Coherent Optics and 56G Electrical Interfaces in live, operating environments.  The OIF’s Physical and Link Layer working group demonstrations included live 56G electrical interface interoperability over a range of channel reaches from VSR to LR and a range of modulations including NRZ and PAM4. The expanding ecosystem for CFP2-ACO pluggable coherent optics was showcased through live demos. 56G and coherent optics test equipment was also demonstrated.

The OIF PLL Interoperability Demo 2016 highlights:

  • CFP2-ACO Optical Module to ASIC analog link
  • CFP2-ACO Compliance Boards and test equipment
  • CEI-56G-VSR-NRZ and CEI-56G-VSR-PAM4 Channel
  • CEI-56G-MR-NRZ Cable and CEI-56G-MR-PAM4 Cable
  • CEI-56G-LR-PAM4 Backplane

Participating companies include Amphenol, Anritsu, ClariPhy, Credo, Fujitsu Optical Components, Inphi, Keysight Technologies, Molex, MultiLane, TE Connectivity, Tektronix and Yamaichi Electronics.

OIF Speaking Engagements

Tuesday, March 22, 2016 – 10:30am-11:30am – Expo Theater II (Hall B)
CEI-56G – Signal Integrity to the Forefront
Moderator: Nathan Tracy, TE Connectivity, OIF Technical Committee Chair
Panelists: Tom Palkert, Molex, OIF Physical & Link Layer Working Group Vice Chair – Electrical – OIF MarketWatch – SI to the Forefront
Steve Sekel, Keysight Technologies, OIF Physical & Link Layer Interoperability Working Group Chair – CEI-56G – Signal Integrity to the Forefront – Testing Considerations
Dave Stauffer, Kandou Bus, S.A., OIF Physical & Link Layer Working Group Chair – ENRZ Advanced Modulation for Low Latency Applications

Tuesday, March 22, 2016 – 2:45pm-3:45pm – Expo Theater III, (Hall A)
Transport SDN – Getting Down to Business
Moderator: Dave Brown, Nokia, OIF Vice President – Marketing
Panelists: Lyndon Ong, Ciena, OIF MA&E Committee Co-Chair – Networking – SDN Framework and APIs
Jonathan Sadler, Coriant, OIF Technical Committee Vice Chair – Transport SDN Interoperability Program
Vishnu Shukla, Verizon, OIF Carrier Working Group Chair – Enabling Virtual Transport Network Service